- Din plats vid spelbordet

Logotype för Rollspelaren

Etikett: Alone Against the Flames

Call of Cthulhu Starter Set: Book Two: Introductory Rules

That is not dead which can eternal lie,
And with strange aeons even death may die.

H.P. Lovecraft, The Nameless City

Det andra häftet i Call of Cthulhu Starter Set bär alltså titeln ”Book Two: Introductory Rules”, och är alltså tänkt att läsas efter man läst det första häftet och spelat igenom soloäventyret Alone Against the Flames. Författare till introduktionsreglerna är Mike Manson och Paul Fricker, vilka även är upphovsmännen bakom den sjunde utgåvan. Med sina 26 sidor är detta är ett tunnaste av de tre häftena som medföljer nybörjarsetet, och är uppdelad i åtta kapitel.  Regelhäftet en uppdaterad version av snabbstartsreglerna som Chaosium av ut i samband med att den sjunde utgåvan av reglerboken släpptes. I likhet med övriga snabbstartsregler, så rör det sig en mycket kraftigt nedbantad version av spelets grundregler, i detta fallet är det frågan om ett ihopkok av material från ”Keeper’s Guide” och ”Investigator’s Handbook”. 

Call of Cthulhu Starter Set


This Starter Set contains everything you need to begin playing Call of Cthulhu – the tabletop roleplaying game of mystery and horror.

Players take on the role of investigators of mysteries, uncovering dark secrets, encountering strange monsters, and thwarting sinister cults. Together, your and your friends create and develop a story in which each of your characters plays a leading role, which could be foiling some dastardly plot or stopping horrors from beyond space and time!

     Roleplaying games are a social pastime. Everyone works together in a team, each playing an investigator character. One player runs the game – the Keeper of Arcane Lore – who referees the rules and presents the story and adventure plots to the other players. Think of it a bit like acting in a drama, but where there isn’t a script. Dice and the rule of the game determine the success of failure of your character’s action – all while you are propelled into dramatic and nerve-tingling situations. The emphasis is on having fun!


  • Book One: Introduction and Alone Against the Flames – a solo introductory adventure, teaching you the basics of Call of Cthulhu as you play through a mystery.
  • Book Two: Call of Cthulhu Starter Rules – the basic rules needed for starting play.
  • Book Three: Adventures – three starter adventurers for your players to explore.
  • Ready-Made Investigators – five ready-to-play game characters.
  • Blank Investigator Sheets – ready for creating your own investigators.
  • Roleplaying Dice – a set of six polyhedral dice for use in the game.
  • Handouts – a set of ready to use props.


This box comes packed with four classic adventures for over ten hours of game play.

Along Against the Flames

Paper Chase
Edge of Darkness

Dead Man Stomp

Call of Cthulhu is the definitive mystery and horror roleplaying game and has won over 40 awards, including being inducted into the Academy of Adventure Gaming Art and Design Hall of Fame. When you are ready to delve deeper into the game, expanded you fun with the 7th edition Call of Cthulhu Keeper Rulebook and Investigator Handbook.

Drivs med WordPress & Tema av Anders Norén